Will I Ever Take a Good Picture?

My journey trying to take good photos.

The Ugly Plant

1 Comment

Many yeasrs ago I bought some Tuberous Begonias from a co-worker whose son was doing a fundraiser. Every year I plant them and are amazed that they grow. The plant has been nicknamed the “Ugly Plant” since by the end of the season it gets a bit out of control.  At the end of the summer I let it die back and leave the roots in the pot in the cellar. So once again I start off another year. I wonder if they will grow this year.

Here’s what they look like before I plant them.

ImageJust looks like a clod of dirt!

Here they are all ready to grow!

 Image

Here is a picture of what it looked like last year when in their prime.

Image

A picture that shows how they got the nickname “Ugly Plant”.

Image

 

Now the waiting begins to see if they will grow this year.

 

One thought on “The Ugly Plant

  1. Pingback: The Ugly Plant, Part 2. | Will I Ever Take a Good Picture?

Leave a Reply

