Will I Ever Take a Good Picture?

My journey trying to take good photos.

Couple of walks at Hodges. Small flowers and a Lady Slipper.

Leave a comment

These pictures are from last Monday (4/13) and today (4/19). The birds are very vocal but I am not getting many photos of them. I shot this today of a Red-Winged Blackbird. Not a great shot but at least I got a picture. I see them flying around and haven’t had many opportunities to get pictures.

Image

I am still intrigued by the beaver dam. I do believe the beavers have moved on though. Here is a view looking from downstream of the beaver dam.

Image

The Water Lillys are just about ready to open.

Image

Here is a fern.

Image

Then I saw my first mushroom of the year. It was a tiny one.

Image

I rode the bike over to the west side of the river and I saw a hawk fly in front of me. Here is a picture of where the hawk was sitting while I got off the bike and got the camera out. As you can see he didn’t stick around:(

Image

I saw a few feathers.

Image Image

Image

Then I took some pictures of flowers.

ImageImage

Image

Image

The first Lady Slipper picture is touched up a bit in Photoshop. Here is the photo before the touching up. Can you see the places I touched up?

Image

These leaves caught my eye. There is something about look of new leaves that I like.

Image

As I was walking I saw this. I don’t think these nuts are native to Hodges.

Image

That is it for my Hodges walks. Nothing exciting although I really like taking pictures of Lady Slippers. They are only out for a few weeks so you have to enjoy them when you see them.

For those folks who read my Ugly Plant post there will be a plant again this year! I think next year I will try to split it.

Image

Well that’s all for today.

Leave a Reply

