Will I Ever Take a Good Picture?

My journey trying to take good photos.

Sometimes you just fail to capture the moment.

Leave a comment

On one side of my house there are some rhododendrons that this year are full of beautiful flowers. I took some pictures one evening after the sun had gone down enough for the sunlight not to be on the bushes. I took quite a few shots and just couldn’t capture the scene. One I have a spot on the house that needs painting and that doesn’t help but the real problem is I just didn’t capture the true beauty of the flowers. Here is what I consider my best shot.

Image

Here is one from taken from across the street.

Image

and the same picture after 5 minutes of touchup in Photoshop.

Image

Here is one last shot.

Image

The pictures are not really that bad they just don’t capture what I was seeing and I can’t figure out why.

Leave a Reply

