Will I Ever Take a Good Picture?

My journey trying to take good photos.

The Ugly Plant, Part 2.

Leave a comment

Back in April I posted about a Tuberous Begonia that I plant every year. It has been nicknamed the Ugly Plant by my family and this year it lived up to its name.

During the year the plant looks nice. Here is a slightly out of focus shot from 6/24.

Image

One from August 18th.

Image

and one from today 9/16.

Image

I believe the plant starts to fall apart when it gets cool at night. I bring the plant in if it is going to be below 45 or so but it seems that it doesn’t like the 50’s either. I expect it to start dying back and when it does I’ll put the pot in my cellar and plant it again next spring.

 

 

Leave a Reply

